It looks like 2014 will be the year of Drake. The Young Money superstar nabs eight nominations for the 2014 BET Hip-Hop Awards.

Among Drizzy's nods include Best Hip-Hop Video ('Worst Behavior'), Lyricist of the Year, MVP of the Year, Hustler of the Year, the People’s Champ Award and Album of the Year for his celebrated album, 'Nothing Was the Same.'

Following behind the rapper with six nominations apiece are Jay Z and Pharrell Williams, while Nicki Minaj, Rich Homie Quan and YG each grab five mentions.

Drake will have some stiff competition in the categories he's nominated in. For example, the Lyricist of the Year nominees include Drake, Eminem, Jay Z, J. Cole, Kendrick Lamar and Nicki Minaj. Meanwhile, in the Album of the Year category, Drizzy's 'Nothing Was the Same' is up against Em’s 'The Marshall Mathers LP 2,' ScHoolboy Q’s 'Oxymoron,' Rick Ross’ 'Mastermind,' Future’s 'Honest' and Yo Gotti’s 'I Am.'

Veteran rhyme-slinger Snoop Dog will return as host of the ninth annual show. The Doggfather also hinted that he and rapper Murda Mook are bringing "something real big for the hip-hop battle scene" at the awards ceremony. Rumors are circulating that a battle rap segment is being prepared.

The 2014 BET Hip-Hop Awards is being taped on Sept. 20 at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta for a later television premiere on Oct. 14 at 8PM ET.

BET Hip-Hop Awards 2014 Nominations

Best Hip-Hop Video
Drake -- 'Worst Behavior'
Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino -- 'Move That Doh'
Iggy Azalea f/ Charli XCX -- 'Fancy'
J. Cole f/ TLC -- 'Crooked Smile'
Nicki Minaj -- 'Pills N Potions'
Wiz Khalifa -- 'We Dem Boyz'

Best Collabo, Duo or Group
Eminem f/ Rihanna -- 'The Monster'
Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino -- 'Move That Doh'
Jay Z f/ Justin Timberlake -- 'Holy Grail'
ScHoolboy Q f/ BJ The Chicago Kid -- 'Studio'
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan -- 'My Hitta'

Best Live Performer
Jay Z
Kanye West
Kendrick Lamar

Lyricist of the Year
J. Cole
Jay Z
Kendrick Lamar
Nicki Minaj

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Chris Robinson
Director X
Dre Films
Hype Williams

DJ of the Year
DJ Drama
DJ Envy
DJ Khaled
DJ Mustard
DJ Scream

Producer of the Year
DJ Mustard
Drumma Boy
Mike WiLL Made It

MVP of the Year
DJ Mustard
Jay Z
Nicki Minaj

Track of the Year
'Cut Her Off (Remix)' -- Produced by Will-A-Fool (K Camp f/ Lil Boosie, YG & Too $hort)
'Move That Doh' -- Produced by Mike WiLL Made It (Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino)
'My Hitta' -- Produced by DJ Mustard (YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan)
'Studio' -- Produced by Swiff D (ScHoolboy Q f/ BJ The Chicago Kid)
'Worst Behavior' -- Produced by DJ Dahi (Drake)

Album of the Year
Drake -- 'Nothing Was the Same'
Eminem -- 'The Marshall Mathers LP 2'
Future -- 'Honest'
Rick Ross -- 'Mastermind'
ScHoolboy Q -- 'Oxymoron'
Yo Gotti -- 'I Am'

Who Blew Up Award
Iggy Azalea
Rich Homie Quan
ScHoolboy Q
Young Thug

Hustler of the Year
Dr. Dre
Jay Z
Rick Ross

Made-You-Look Award (Best Hip-Hop Style)
A$AP Rocky
Jay Z
Kanye West
Nicki Minaj
Young Thug

Best Club Banger
Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino -- 'Move That Doh' (Produced by Mike WiLL Made It)
K Camp f/ Lil Boosie, YG & Too $hort -- 'Cut Her Off' (Remix) (Produced by Will-A-Fool)
Migos -- 'Fight Night' (Produced by Stack Boy Twaun)
Wiz Khalifa -- 'We Dem Boyz' (Produced by Detail)
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan -- 'My Hitta' (Produced by DJ Mustard)
Young Thug -- 'Stoner' (Produced by Dun Deal)

Best Mixtape
Action Bronson -- 'Blue Chips 2'
Fabolous -- 'The Soul Tape 3'
Migos -- 'No Label 2'
Rich Homie Quan -- 'I Promise I Will Never Stop Going In'
Wiz Khalifa -- '28 Grams'

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse
B.o.B -- 'Paranoid' (Ty Dolla $ign f/ B.o.B)
B.o.B -- 'Up Down' (Do This All Day) (T-Pain f/ B.o.B)
Drake -- 'Who Do You Love' (YG f/ Drake)
Kendrick Lamar -- 'Control' (Big Sean f/ Kendrick Lamar & Jay Electronica)
Pharrell Williams -- 'Move That Doh' (Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino)

Impact Track
Common f/ Vince Staples -- 'Kingdom'
Lecrae -- 'Nuthin'
Lupe Fiasco -- 'Mission'
The Roots f/ Patty Cash -- 'Never'
Talib Kweli f/ Abby Dobson -- 'State of Grace'

People’s Champ Award
Drake -- 'Worst Behavior'
Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino -- 'Move That Doh'
Iggy Azalea f/ Charli XCX -- 'Fancy'
Wiz Khalifa -- 'We Dem Boyz'
YG f/ Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Meek Mill & Rich Homie Quan -- 'My Hitta' (Remix)

More From TheBoombox