Bilal may not be a household name in the same way that say a soul singer D'Angelo like is, but he's managed to carve out a respectable career for himself.

Not only did he make it on to Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp a Butterfly album, he's got a new collaboration with the rapper that will surely increase his visibility in the mainstream.

The unreleased song is called "Money Over Lover," and the two performed the track at producer Adrian Younge's record label launch party.

There are a few clips of the performance, but unfortunately it's hard to pick up on the lyrics since they're drowned out by the backing instruments. Kendrick's rapid-fire flow is heard and he seamlessly rides the bass-heavy track with ease.

Rocking an army jacket, sunglasses and a dark colored shirt, Bilal displays his gospel-style delivery in typically dope fashion. His lyrics aren't clear, but the soulfulness of his voice comes through without a hitch.

Spin magazine reports that Bilal and K. Dot have been working on new material together. By the looks of it, they've developed a strong musical relationship.

"Money Over Lover" will appear on Bilal's forthcoming fifth studio album, In Another Life, due June 30. The LP will be entirely produced by Adrian Younge and also features a collaboration with Big K.R.I.T.

The Philadelphia soul singer previously worked with Kendrick's mentor Dr. Dre back in 2001. The two collaborated on Bilal's first single, "Fast Lane," off his debut album, 1st Born Second.

You can check out the clips of K. Dot and Bilal's new song and the In Another Life track list below.

Bilal's In Another Life Track List

1. “Sirens II”
2. “Star Now”
3. “Open up the Door”
4. “I Really Don’t Care”
5. “Pleasure Toy" feat. Big K.R.I.T.
6. “Satellites”
7. “Lunatic”
8. "Money Over Lover” feat. Kendrick Lamar
9. “Love Child”
10. “Holding It Back” feat. Kimbra
11. “Spiraling”
12. “Bury Me Next to You”

See 10 Most Anticipated Rap Albums of 2015