It's been nearly a year since 6LACK released his debut album, Free 6LACK. To celebrate the one-year anniversary, the Atlanta signer is re-releasing the project with three extra songs.

The new deluxe version of Free 6LACK features the songs "Glock Six," "In Between" featuring BANKS and "One Way" featuring T-Pain. The news of a new project comes a week after 6LACK revealed he would be delaying the European leg of his tour to focus on being a father.

"A lot of thought and back and forth with my team went into this decision because whenever i start something, i pride myself on making sure i finish it," he wrote. "I never want to disappoint you guys in the long run, so i've made the decision that right now the music needs to be finished and i want to actually feel what it's like to be a dad."

He continued, "i think that's what this next album is for; being more reflective of my current life. the last project was a summary of my past, this one is an update on my present. it's really been a crazy two years lol. and as much as i love working my ass of, i can't really channel my perspective on my present live, if i'm not actively living it."

Listen to 6LACK's new songs below.

NEXT: 10 R&B Acts That Defined the New Jack Swing Era

More From TheBoombox