Without any fanfare, XXXtentacion released his new project called Revenge. The eight-song collection features previously released tracks that have gained traction on the web.

The only new song on the project is the Diplo-produced electro track “Looking for a Star,” which has become a favorite among his fans. Another highlight is “Look At Me,” which is a subdued diss song to a major rap star who he claims is biting his lyrical flow (*cough* Drake).

X's Revenge project showcases the Florida rapper's range as a rapper as he dabbles in hip-hop, electro and even rock music. Hopefully, all of this will translate into sales and he becomes a bigger name in the rap game. For now, this is a good introduction to XXXtentacion for people who are not quite familiar with him. Revenge is streaming on both Apple Music and Spotify.

Revenge Tracklist

1. “Look At Me!”
2. “I Don’t Wanna Do This Anymore”
3. “Looking for a Star”
4. “Valentine”
5. “King”
6. “Slipknot” (Feat. Kin$oul & Killstation)
7. “YuNg BrAtZ”
8. “RIP Roach” (Feat. $ki Mask The Slump God)

The Boombox’s “Fresh Flavors Playlist” Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Drake, Mary J. Blige and More [LISTEN]

More From TheBoombox