Nina Sky is far-removed from their "Move Ya Body" days. Musically and stylistically, the twin duo have changed -- for the better. They've faced trials and tribulations in their career, but what artist hasn't. That tends to make for better music, which is the case on their forthcoming sophomore album, Nicole and Natalie, due July 31.

The eight-track effort features dance-centric tunes that touch on a wealth of genres. There's hip-hop flavor on the Salaam Remi-produced "Never Kissed You," rock vibes on "Everytime," which pays homage to New Order's 1986 song "Bizarre Love Triangle" and rhythmic stylings on "Starting Today" and "Day Dreaming."

While Natalie delivers most of the vibrant vocals, Nicole, also known as Ni** Sky, makes her production debut on the album. The twosome, who executive produce the LP, will showcase their long-awaited work Aug. 2 at 8PM, inside The Studio at Webster Hall in New York City. For details on Nina Sky's performance and tickets, visit here.

Check out The BoomBox exclusive on the Nicole and Natalie tracklisting below.


1. "Starting Today"

2. "Day Dreaming," Produced by Beau Vallis

3. "Heartbeat," Produced by Ni** Sky & Slimmy Neutron

4. "Comatose," Produced by Brenmar

5. "Never Kissed You," Produced by Salaam Remi

6. "Everytime" feat. Lee Wilkie, Produced by Ni** Sky & Slimmy Neutron

7. "Bright Lights," Produced by Slimmy Neutron

8. "Makeover," Produced by Ni** Sky & Slimmy Neutron

See R&B's Worst Jobs