It's been almost four years since the Wu-Tang Clan's last official album, '8 Diagrams,' but the rap crew from Staten Island still manages to constantly release new music. A RZA song called 'Only the Rugged Survive' was released today (May 26) and is taken from a new Wu-Tang compilation called 'Wu-Tang Legendary Weapons.'

'Legendary Weapons' is a follow-up to 2009's 'Wu-Tang Chamber Music.' Like the previous album, it will feature Wu-Tang members and guests rhyming over music provided by a Brooklyn-based band called the Revelations. RZA's 'Only the Rugged Survive' was produced by Noah Rubin and Fizzy Womack (aka Lil Fame of M.O.P.), who both contributed to the previous project. Besides RZA, the new album will have extensive appearances from Ghostface and other original Wu-Tang members.

Yesterday, it was announced that RZA would be curating a 36-Chambers stage for neophyte acts -- also incorporating chess, martial arts and films -- at the forthcoming Rock the Bells Festival. Fellow Clan members Raekwon, Ghostface and GZA are on the Rock the Bells bill.

'Wu Tang Legendary Weapons' is due in stores June 28.

Watch Wu-Tang Clan's '8 Diagrams'
if(typeof AOLVP_cfg==='undefined')AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:'AOLVP_75000500001','codever':0.1,'autoload':false,'autoplay':false,'displaymnads':true,'playerid':'89761511001','videoid':'75000500001','width':476,'height':357,'playertype':'inline','stillurl':'dynamic','videolink':'#','videotitle':'dynamic','videodesc':''});