There is new Ghostface Killah is on the way.

The Wu-Tang Clan vet announced that his new project, The Lost Tapes will arrive on Oct. 5. The album is produced entirely by Big Ghost, whom fans have speculated is Ghostface working under an alias. However, A&R man Matt Markoff, who has worked with the veteran rapper for years, recently told HipHopDX that Big Ghost is an actual real person.

The project features a wide range of guest spots, including Big Daddy Kane, Raekwon, Masta Killa, Cappadonna, Killah Priest, Sheek Louch, Ras Kass and Michael Rappaport. Markoff says the album is a throwback to the rapper's classic era.

“This new Ghostface and Big Ghost album is definitely something that is going to blow the minds of Wu-Tang and hip-hop fans alike,” Markoff added. “Our collective goal in calling it The Lost Tapes was to bring fans back to that Ironman/Supreme Clientele/Cuban Linx era."

The album's lead single, “Saigon Velour," finds Ghost connecting with West Coast vets Snoop Dogg, E-40 and LA the Darkman.

You can pre-order the album at its website. The first 1,000 CD orders will include an autographed poster from Ghostface, as well as a bonus EP.  Take a look at the tracklisting and check out the Lost Tapes sampler below.

Even with the arrival of The Lost Tapes, Ghostface Killah is keeping busy with a couple of other projects. We're still waiting on Supreme Clientele 2, which he said last year was "85 percent done." And back in March, he tweeted that he was working on an EP with Steven Adler, the former drummer for Guns N' Roses, although Adler has not confirmed this.

Ghostface Killah, The Lost Tapes, Track Listing and Credits

1. ‘"Introduction" f/ Michael Rappaport
2. "Buckingham Palace" f/ KXNG Crooked, Benny the Butcher & .38 Spesh
3. "Majestic Accolades" f/ Planet Asia & Hus Kingpin
4. "Cold Crush" f/ LA the Darkman, Ras Kass, Chris Rivers & Harley
5. "Put the Ghostface on It"
6. "Saigon Velour" f/ Snoop Dogg & E-40
7. "Constant Struggle" f/ Killah Priest & Bishop Lamont
8. "Done It Again" f/ Big Daddy Kane, Cappadonna, Styliztik Jones & Harley
9. "Reflections of C.R.E.A.M."
10. "Watch Em’ Holla" f/ Raekwon, Masta Killa, Cappadonna & DJ Grouch
11. "I Think I Saw a Ghost" f/ Sheek Louch, Vic Spencer, Reignwolf & Luke Holland
12. "Outroduction" f/ Michael Rappaport
13. "Saigon Velour" f/ Snoop Dogg, E-40 & Tricky (Bonus Track)


50 Greatest East Coast Hip-Hop Albums of the '90s

More From TheBoombox