MC Eiht is gearing up to release his first solo album in 10 years, Which Way Iz West, and the West Coast veteran is giving fans a brand new set of visuals in the meantime. The California rapper drops the music video for his "Compton Zoo" record, which comes straight off of the album that he's recruited DJ Premier to executive produce.

The visuals see the Compton MC walking through his home city with his entourage, where he tours his neighborhood, showing how he grew up, and why he reps the city so hard. The video also sees an appearance from Premier, who performs on a set of turntables towards the end of the visuals.

Eiht's new album sees majority production from Premier and features The Outlawz, WC, Lady of Rage, B-Real, MayLay, Kurupt, XZibit, Big Mike and more.

You can pre-order the new album from MC Eiht on iTunes starting on June 30. The project's official release date is still not official, as there have been some delays with the album previously.

1. “Shut ‘Em Down” feat. The Outlawz
2. “Represent Like This” feat. WC & DJ Premier
3. “Compton Zoo”
4. “Heart Cold” feat. Lady Of Rage
5. “Pass Me By” feat. B-Real
6. “Runn The Blocc” feat. MayLAy (produced by DJ Premier)
7. “Gangsta Gangsta” feat. Kurupt
8. “Got That”
9. “Medicate” feat. Xzibit
10. “Born To Hustle” feat. Big Mike
11. “Sittin’ Around Smokin’”
12. “As I Proceed”
13. “Last Ones Left” (feat. Compton’s Most Wanted & DJ Premier (produced by DJ Premier)
14. “4 Tha OG’z” feat. Bumpy Knuckles (Produced by DJ Premier)
15. “You Nia’z”


The 25 Hottest Sneakers for Summer 2017


More From TheBoombox