Syd, lead singer from celebrated Cali-based soul band The Internet, announced late last year that her debut solo album, Fin, was already finished and today she's dropped a video for the lead single, "All About Me."

Her signature whispery vocals are crisp on the stark, airy track produced by Steve Lacy of The Internet. The song finds her singing about her loyalty to her homies and the evils of the industry over hard-hitting drums, while hanging out in a dark garage in the Calmatic-directed video.

"Take care of the family that you came with, we made it this far and it's amazing," she sings on the hook, clearing up any confusion about where her heart lies.

Other producers on the much-anticipated album include MeLo-X, Hit-Boy, Haze, and Rahki.  Fin is due out on Columbia Records on Feb. 3.

Check out the video for "All About Me" above. See the tracklist for Fin below.

Fin track list:

1. “Shake ’Em Off”
2. “Know”
3. “Nothin to Somethin”
4. “No Complaints”
5. “All About Me”
6. “Smile More”
7. “Got Her Own”
8. “Drown in It”
9. “Body”
10. “Dollar Bills”
11. “Over”
12. “Insecurities”


10 R&B Artists That Defined Hip-Hop Soul

More From TheBoombox