Talented singer/songwriter Syd of The Internet is back with a new project, an EP called Always Never Home.

The short, three-track EP comes a few months after her solo debut, Fin. Featuring the tracks, "Bad Dream/No Looking Back," "Moving Mountains" and "On the Road," the concise offering finds Syd in her element, with laid-back, affecting vocals over wavy bass-heavy, synth production.

In addition to dropping the EP, she also recently announced dates for her solo tour, Always Never Home, which kicks off in October and runs through early December with dates in L.A., DC, Baltimore, Toronto, San Diego and more.

Check out the dates here. Stream the EP below.

10 R&B Artists That Defined Hip-Hop Soul

More From TheBoombox