Just when we thought that there was enough music to go around for us to hear this weekend, we're getting another major project to add to our queues. Following in the footsteps of Ab-Soul, J. Cole, and Post Malone's releases, Tech N9ne has just dropped his The Storm album for fans to indulge in.

The veteran rapper is making sure to end his year with a bang, as he has broken down the project into three parts to represent the different sides of his personality— “Kingdom,” “Clown Town” and “G.Zone.” The album contains a total of 20 new tracks for fans, including the singles “Sriracha” with Logic and Lucas Joyner as well as “Get Off Me” with Problem and Darrein Safron. The Kansas City MC has been through a lot this year, as he not only went through a divorce, but his aunt was shot in his hometown, as well as his niece.

Later in the year, he went on a nationwide tour, The Calm Before The Storm 2016 Tour, to promote the album, but he had to delay it due to the unfortunate circumstances that hit him and his family. While speaking on the project's delays with HipHopDX, he told the site, "I have to stay focused. It’s hard but I make sure that I have some happiness around me when everything is f---ed up. This actual album was supposed to come out September 9. I wasn’t done so I missed that beautiful date."

Stream the new project from Tech N9ne below.


20 Best Singles of 2016… So Far

More From TheBoombox