Kevin Gates has dropped his new mixtape By Any Means 2, the follow-up to 2014s By Any Means and his first release since 2016s Murder for Hire 2.

The Louisiana rapper is currently incarcerated. Back in April, Gates pleaded guilty to felony gun possession and was sentenced to 30 months in prison.

This latest release was put together by his business partner and wife, Dreka Gates. The mixtape includes "No Love" and "What If" which were previously released and features PnB Rock as the sole featured artist. By Any Means 2 is available via iTunes and available to stream on Spotify and Apple Music.

In early September, Gates dropped a video for "What If," along with an open letter directed to his fans. In his brief letter, Gates compares himself to the greats who have been imprisoned but came out a brand new man.

“A great person is measured by all of the great test they can undergo and still remain true to who they are,” he writes. “With that being said, ‘I’m Him.’” At the end of his letter, he writes, “I love you all. In closing I remain the same.”

By Any Means 2 Tracklist
1. “No Love”
2. “McGyver”
3. “Had To”
4. “Fuckin Right”
5. “Beautiful Scars” Feat. PnB Rock
6. “Attention”
7. “GOMD”
8. “Do U Down”
9. “What If”
10. “Came Up”
11. “Imagine That”
12. “No Trust”
13. “Jus Wanna”
14. “Why I”

Watch Kevin Gates' Video for "What If?"...

25 Striking Hip-Hop Album Covers That Will Make You Appreciate a Rapper's Creative Side

More From TheBoombox