Brooklyn native Joey Badass is gearing up to release his sophomore album, All-Amerikkan Bada$$.  Propelled by his politically-charged video for "Land of the Free," Joey's album tackle ore the same issues he explores on the aforementioned song. Due out on April 7, an all-star list of artists are featured on the album, including J. Cole and ScHoolboy Q.

Additionally, Kirk Knight, Nyck Caution, Meechy Darko of Flatbush Zombies, are all featured on "Ring The Alarm."Schoolboy Q is featured on "Rockabye," Styles P is featured on "Super Predator," Chronixx is featured on "Babylon," and J.Cole show up with an assist on "Legendary."

Joey recently caught some heat when he sat down with Genius and said he was a better rapper than the late Tupac. He quickly cleared up what he meant with one tweet.

"When I said I was better than PAC (my favorite rapper of all time) I was referring to rap skill. Bar for bar. Not accolades or influence," he wrote.

You can preorder the album on iTunes now and check out the tracklist below.

Joey Bada$$’ All-Amerikkkan Badass Tracklist


The 25 Greatest Rap Albums of 1996

More From TheBoombox