Get excited, G-Unit fans! DJ Whoo Kid is set to release some never-before-heard music from the New York crew in a mixtape dubbed The Lost Flash Drive.

The LP is set to drop today (Aug. 29). But ahead of the full project, DJ Whoo Kid released "Set the Pick" featuring Young Buck, Lloyd Banks and Kidd Kid. As for the other tracks, DJ Whoo Kid explained that they ran into some issues.

"Me and Tony Yayo stumbled across a hard drive at the G-Unit offices recently that contained lost music and lost footage from the G-Unit Radio Series,” said DJ Whoo Kid to XXL. "The Lost Flash Drive project was supposed to be released tonight but a couple of the sessions were corrupted and they had to go in and re-record it so you can expect the full project to be released tomorrow.  For now enjoy the lost footage from 2014 of “Set The Pick,” where Kidd Kidd, Banks, Buck and Yayo are all just vibing in the studio and having fun. The craziest part is no one knew the cameras were rolling, so you can see The Unit in their element.  You can tell that when the group is together the chemistry was unreal, and with that being said it’s Free Buck! POW!”

According to the countdown, the entire project is set to drops at 8 p.m. EST. Check out "Set the Pick" above and catch the countdown below.

Listen to The Lost Flash Drive

More From TheBoombox