PRhyme -- comprised of DJ Premier and Royce Da 5'9" -- have teamed up to release their collaborative self-titled project that will surely please hip-hop purists. For a limited time, you can now listen to the album in its entirety before it hits stores.

With production assists from Adrian Younge, the duo's self-titled LP features plenty of dope beats and unadulterated rhymes. The nine-track collection features guest appearances from Ab-Soul, Mac Miller, Dwele, Common, Jay Electronica, Slaughterhouse, Killer Mike and ScHoolboy Q.

Standout tracks like 'Dat Sound Good,' featuring Ab-Soul and Mac Miller, will remind you of the '90s "golden era" of rap with its boom-bap production, scratching and the trio's acrobatic rhymes.

But there's also soulful joints like 'You Should Know,' where Royce offers sagely advice on how to maintain during hard times. On 'To Me, To You,' the Detroit rhymer scoffs at the notion that he's too old to be rapping. Jay Elect also appears on the track and drops a verse that's sharper than a tack.

"Jay Electricity / Baptize from the felicity / Where he's been at for the past three years, it's just a mystery / If it ain't come from one of my peers it ain't a diss to me / I'm a 1,000 leagues under the sea, n----s can't get to me / the F in my middle name with the period stands for victory," he raps.

Overall, DJ Premier and Royce Da 5'9" have a hot album on their hands and it's worthy of your purchase. You can cop the album on Dec. 9 via iTunes.

'PRhyme' Tracklist

1. 'PRhyme'
2. 'Dat Sound Good' (Featuring Ab-Soul & Mac Miller)
3. 'U Looz'
4. 'You Should Know' (Featuring Dwele)
5. 'Courtesy'
6. 'Wishin'" (Featuring Common)
7. 'To Me, To You' (Featuring Jay Electronica)
8. 'Underground Kings' (Featuring Schoolboy Q & Killer Mike)
9. 'Microphone Preem' (Featuring Slaughterhouse)