Verve Records and Rockstar Games are releasing an 'LA Noire Remixed EP' that features the talents of DJ Premier and other notable DJ, producers and remixers. 'L.A. Noire' is a new, crime thriller video game from Rockstar set in 1947 Los Angeles. The game itself features classic jazz music from the period and for the 'LA Noire Remixed EP,' acts that include Premier, David Sitek and Midnight Sun give six jazz standards their own sonic updates.

DJ Premier has an established relationship with Rockstar Games, having contributed songs and hosted an in-game radio station for titles in the Grand Theft Auto franchise. On the 'L.A. Noire Remixed EP,' Premo lent his remix talents to jazz icon Louis Jordan's 'Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens.' The Gang Starr DJ's version ('Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens DJ Premier Remix') retrofits the original with some swinging hip-hop drums. Another notable track on the album is the 'Truth & Soul Remix' of Gene Krupa's 'Sing Sing Sing.' 'Truth & Soul' consists of Aloe Blacc, Amy Winehouse and Adele.

The 'LA Noire Remixed EP' is the latest in Verve's Remixed series and will be available on May 17, the same day the L.A. Noire video game will be in stores.

The album's full tracklist is below.

1. 'Stone Cold Dead In The Market (Ticklah Remix)' -- Louis Jordan and Ella Fitzgerald

2. 'Hey-Ba-Ba-Re-Bop (Midnight Sun Remix)' -- Lionel Hampton

3. 'Slick Chick (David Andrew Sitek Remix)' -- Dinah Washington

4. 'Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens (DJ Premier Remix)' -- Louis Jordan

5. 'Sing Sing Sing (Truth & Soul Remix)' -- Gene Krupa

6. 'That Ol' Devil Called Love (Moodymann Remix)' -- Billie Holiday

Listen to 'Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens (DJ Premier Remix)'