De La Soul's much-anticipated album and the Anonymous Nobody is finally available now.

The album, funded by Kickstarter with more than $600,000 in fan donations, was originally supposed to drop in April but due to unforeseen obstacles, the project was pushed back to today (Aug. 26). The veteran rap group (Posdnuos, Dave and Maseo ) acknowledged the patience of their diehard fans with the late April release of a four-track EP, For Your Pain & Suffering.

and the Anonymous Nobody is De La’s eighth studio album, and features no samples, although some of the industry's finest show up to help them out. Little Dragon, Snoop Dogg, Pete Rock, Jill Scott and 2 Chainz are among the artists that show up on the 17-track collection, which features standout cuts like, "Royalty" and "Greyhounds" with Usher. It's quirky, sonically-sound and vintage De La.

“This album is about lending to the scape of music in 2016, trying to give something, not for the sake of we want to balance what’s going on or fix Hip Hop,” says Trugoy (aka David Jolicoeur) in the press release. “We just want to say something to the creative aspects of music.”

Stream and the Anonymous Nobody below. Purchase it on iTunes here.


20 Best Albums of 2016... So Far