After numerous delays, a beef with their former label and a period of me that has seen their hype come and go, and come and go again, Chicago hip-hop duo the Cool Kids will finally release their debut album, 'When Fish Ride Bicycles,' on July 12.

To put it into perspective, the Cool Kids -- Mikey Rocks and Chuck Inglish -- busted out on the indie hip-hop scene in 2005, in what is now considered archaic fashion: by using their MySpace page. They gained momentum in 2007, with the release the 'That's Stupid' mixtape. An official debut was rumored to drop in 2008, upon their signing to indie label Chocolate Industries -- a move that ended with the duo taking their record contract to court and finally parting ways with the label in the fall of 2010 with no debut record in sight.

Since being relieved of their record deal with Chocolate Industries, the Cool Kids have signed to Green Label Sound, a label launched by the amped-up folks at Mountain Dew. Rocks and Inglish began recording the 11-track album in Miami at the end of 2010. Wu-Tang Clan's Ghostface Killah, Bun B, Mayer Hawthorne, Asher Roth, Travis Barker, Chip Tha Ripper and more make the tracklist as guests. Most of 'When Fish Ride Bicycles' is self-produced, apart from the closing track 'Summer Jam,' which Pharrell Williams tackled.

"It was a dream of mine since I was 17," Inglish said of their studio time with Pharrell.

'When Fish Ride Bicycles' tracklist:

1. 'Rush Hour Traffic'

2. 'GMC'

3. 'Boomin'' (feat. Tennille)

4. 'Sour Apples' (feat. Travis Barker)

5. 'Penny Hardaway' (feat. Ghostface Killah)

6. 'Bundle Up'

7. 'Gas Station' (feat. Bun B)

8. 'Get Right'

9. 'Swimsuits' (feat. Mayer Hawthorne)

10. 'Roll Call' (feat. Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)

11. 'Summer Jam' (feat. Maxine Ashley) (produced by Pharrell Williams)

Watch the Cool Kids' 'Black Mags'