Common's upcoming album, 'Nobody's Smiling,' is shaping up to be a solid rap album that demands your attention. The Chicago rhymer unveils the tracklist for the LP as well as releases a new song, 'Speak My Piece.'

The 13-track collection boasts an impressive list of big names including Def Jam artists Jhene Aiko, Big Sean and Vince Staples. Chi-City spitters Lil Herb, Dreezy and King L are featured on the album as well. In addition, singer-songwriters Cocaine 80s (James Fauntleroy) and No I.D.'s proteges Elijah Blake and Snoh Aalegra contribute their vocals to the effort.

While Common is known for rapping socially-conscious rhymes (check out 'Kingdom'), he can also spit hardcore bars that make sense. The 42-year-old rapper is no slouch on the mic and his punchy wordplay on 'Speak My Piece' is phenomenal.

Produced by No I.D., the song features a tinkering beat and a vocal sample from Notorious B.I.G.'s classic 1997 tune 'Hypnotize' ("I just speak my peace / Keep my piece").

"Early B-Boy, down with D-Boys, building to destroy / My pride and joy is my daughter named Omoye," he raps. "'Ye that's my n---- from back in the day / All that woopty wah woo, man f--- what they say / Play the Lotto for my Gran with a bottle in hand / Lay it down for the world, for Chicago I stand."

In case you missed it, also check out Common's video for 'Kingdom,' which was directed by Hype Williams.

Common's 10th studio album, 'Nobody's Smiling,' will arrive in stores on July 22

Common's 'Nobody's Smiling' Tracklist

1. 'The Neighborhood' Featuring Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s
2. 'No Fear'
3. 'Diamonds' Featuring Big Sean
4. 'Blak Majik' Featuring Jhene Aiko
5. 'Speak My Piece'
6. 'Hustle Harder' Featuring Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy
7. 'Nobody's Smiling'
8. 'Real' Featuring Elijah Blake
9. 'Kingdom' Featuring Vince Staples
10. 'Rewind That'
11. 'Out On Bond' Featuring Vince Staples
12. '7 Deadly Sings'
13. 'Young Hearts Run Free' Featuring Cocaine 80s

Listen to Common's 'Speak My Piece'