We are a few days away before Common's tenth album 'Nobody's Smiling' arrives in stores. The 13-track collection is the rapper's heartfelt dedication to his beloved city of Chicago. Produced entirely by fellow Chicagoan No I.D., the album features Common reporting on the struggle of disenfranchised people living in Chi-City.

Songs like 'Kingdom' and the chilling 'No Fear' offer vivid details of the difficult choices people face in order to survive in the ghetto.

Other highlights include the Notorious B.I.G.-sampled 'Speak My Piece,' the empowering 'Hustle Harder' (with a fantastic verse from Dreezy) and the crime story 'Out on Bond' (featuring Vince Staples). On '7 Deadly Sins,' Common lists seven things that's corrupting society over a head-knocking beat.

Another stellar track, 'Rewind That,' features Common remembering the last days he spent with the late producer J Dilla.

With this album, Common hopes to enlighten audiences with the plight of the people in Chicago.

"I don’t have all the answers, but I have to start conversations because no one else is doing it," he told the NY Post.

Common's album 'Nobody's Smiling' will hit stores on July 22. You can pre-order the album via iTunes.

If you want to hear a live stream of the album, click the button below.

Common's 'Nobody Smiling' Tracklist

1. 'The Neighborhood' Featuring Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s
2. 'No Fear'
3. 'Diamonds' Featuring Big Sean
4. 'Blak Majik' Featuring Jhene Aiko
5. 'Speak My Piece'
6. 'Hustle Harder' Featuring Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy
7. 'Nobody's Smiling'
8. 'Real' Featuring Elijah Blake
9. 'Kingdom' Featuring Vince Staples
10. 'Rewind That'
11. 'Out On Bond' Featuring Vince Staples
12. '7 Deadly Sings'
13. 'Young Hearts Run Free' Featuring Cocaine 80s