Toronto crooner The Weeknd debuts his newest mixtape 'Echoes of Silence,' a follow-up to his highly lauded releases 'House of Balloons' and 'Thursday.'

The effort dropped early Thursday morning, which can be downloaded as a free release via website. Before fans had a chance to hear the sonic gems, messages of "Please stay tuned," were written on the act's Twitter page.

'Echoes of Silence' features nine tracks -- one, 'The Fall' produced by Clams Casino, and another, the opening track, 'D.D.,' a cover of Michael Jackson's famed 'Dirty Diana' song, featured on the late King of Pop's seventh album 'Bad.'

The Weeknd, comprised of frontman Abel Tesfaye, sounds eerily like a young MJ on the 'Dirty Diana' cover, paying tribute to the famed singer by belting out the same notes with spirited vigor.

The buzzed about singer landed on The BoomBox's list of 24 Moments and People We're Thankful for in 2011, coming in at No. 9. Besides the three mixtapes he released this year, Tesfaye appears on Drake's 'Take Care' LP.

Check out The Weeknd's 'Echoes of Silence' tracklist below.

1. 'D.D.'

2.' Montreal'

3. 'Outside'

4. 'XO/The Host'

5. 'Initiation'

6. 'Same Old Song'

7. 'The Fall'

8. 'The Next'

9. 'Echoes Of Silence'

Listen to The Weeknd's 'D.D.'

Watch 'Drake's "Take Care" Leaked'

More From TheBoombox