The Roots are set to release their 11th studio effort, '…and then you shoot your cousin.’ The Grammy Award-winning hip-hop band revealed the tracklist to the LP, which is due in stores May 19.

The 12-song collection, a follow-up to their 2011 LP 'undun,' features no guest appearances, which is an anomaly in today’s rap game.

There's not a lot of information about the project, but it's being described as an "anti-rap opera."

"It’s another concept album in the spirit of 'undun,' but it’s not just about just one kind of character,” Black Thought explained to XXLMag. “We create quite a few different characters in this record. It’s satire, but in that satire it’s an analysis of some of the stereotypes perpetuated in not only the hip-hop community, but in the community."

"Hopefully you’ll get something new from it every time you listen to it, you’ll hone in on something different," he continued. "It’s short enough to do that, to take in, to digest in one sitting, so to speak. There’s very many layers to this record, but it doesn’t take place over very much time."

The set’s first single is 'When the People Cheer,' which premiered earlier this month.

Along with their gig at 'The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon,' you can also catch the Roots performing at their annual Roots Picnic festival in Philadelphia on May 31. Veteran rhyme-slinger Snoop Dogg is headlining the event along with Janelle Monae, A$AP Ferg, Jhene Aiko, Roman Gianarthur, Just Blaze and many others. For more info, click here.

'...and then you shoot your cousin' Tracklist:

1. 'Theme From the Middle of the Night'
2. 'Never'
3. 'When the People Cheer'
4. 'The Devil'
5. 'Black Rock'
6. 'Understand'
7. 'Dies Irae'
8. 'The Coming'
9. 'The Dark (Trinity)'
10. 'The Unraveling'
11. 'Tomorrow'
12. 'Nothing'

More From TheBoombox