Tech N9ne has much to celebrate this week since his new EP, 'Klusterf-k,' has landed at No. 1 on the Independent Albums chart according to Soundscan and Billboard. The project, which debuted on March 13, was released independently through the Missouri rapper's Strange Music imprint.

"It boggles my mind that I was able to hit the studio with my new band Mayday, make a six-song EP in a few days, not really promote it and have it be the No. 1 indie album in the country," Tech N9ne said in a statement. "How does that happen? Loyalty. My fans are loyal and I love them for that."

The EP, only available digitally, was produced by Mayday. Fans will able to obtain a physical copy by picking up Mayday's Strange Music debut LP, 'Take Me To Your Leader,' due March 26 -- 'Klusterf-k' will be tacked on as an added bonus on Mayday's effort.

Tech and Mayday are set to embark on the Hostile Takeover tour, which kicks off March 24 at The Midland Theatre by AMC in Kansas City. Machine Gun Kelly will also be a performer on the tour, a total of 90 shows spanning 99 days.

Elsewhere on the charts this week, Lil Wayne's 'Tha Carter IV' drops 22 spots to No. 30 on the Billboard Top 200. Drake's 'Take Care' stands firm at No. 7, earning the No. 1 selling hip-hop album title on the chart. Tyga's 'Careless World: Rise of the Last King' moves up two spots to No. 12.

Check the 'Klusterf-k' EP tracklisting below.

1. 'Klusterfuk'

2. 'Blur' feat. Wrekonize

3. 'Can't Stand Me' feat. Krizz Kaliko

4. 'Ugly Duckling' feat. Aqualeo

5. 'Awkward'

6. 'D.K.N.Y.' feat. Krizz Kaliko

Watch Tech N9ne's 'Who Do I Catch' Video