Rapper Talib Kweli is on his independent grind and is planning to release his sixth album, 'Gravitas,' on Dec. 15. The collection is the follow-up to his previous effort, 'Prisoner of Conscious,' which he debuted in May.

The 11-track project features a stellar list of guest features and producers.

There’s an all-star posse cut featuring rapper Black Thought, Rah Digga and AlBe. Back called 'Art Imitates Life.' Wu-Tang Clan member Raekwon appears on 'Violations.' Up-and-coming rap group the Underachievers make a cameo on 'New Leaders.'

The only non-rapping features are from guitarist Gary Clark Jr. ('Demonlogy') and singer RES ('What's Real').

On the production end, producers Oh No, Khrysis, Statik Selektah, Lord Quest and 6th Sense provide Kweli with the instrumentals. If this producers’ list is any indication, this album is going to bang musically.

One song that particularly stands out on the tracklist is 'Colors of You,' which features production from the late producer J Dilla and vocals from singer Mike Posner.

You can pre-order Talib Kweli’s album 'Gravitas' exclusively at KweliClub.com.

"When you pre-order my newest project, 'Gravitas,' available Dec. 15th, you will be buying it directly from me, no middleman, and I will now have a direct relationship with you," the Brooklyn rhymer writes to his fans. "Who needs this industry when we have each other. The technology exists for me to have this relationship with the fans, and vice versa. It is a grand experiment. Lets go for it!"

We totally agree. Now more than ever is a great time to support independent hip-hop. Make the investment.

'Gravitas' Tracklist

1. 'Inner Monologue' (Produced by Khrysis)
2. 'Demonology' featuring Gary Clark Jr. [Produced by Lord Quest]
3. 'State of Grace' featuring Abby Dobson [Produced by Lord Quest]
4. 'Violations' featuring Raekwon [Produced by Thaddeus Dixon]
5. 'Rare Portraits' (produced by Oh No)
6. 'New Leaders' featuring the Underachievers [Produced by Statik Selektah]
7. 'The Wormhole' (Produced by Oh No)
8. 'What’s Real' featuring RES [Produced by Rich Kidd]
9. 'Art Imitates Life' featuring Black Thought, Rah Digga & ALBe. Back [produced by Oh No]
10. 'Lover’s Peak' (Produced by 6th Sense)
11. 'Colors of You' featuring Mike Posner [Produced by J Dilla]