Grammy-winning jazz quartet Robert Glasper Experiment are looking to re-up on the success of 2011's 'Black Radio' with a sequel, and we've got all the details.

Due out Oct. 29 on the historic Blue Note Records, the second 'Black Radio' features a pair of familiar faces for fans of the original. They're Lupe Fiasco and Lalah Hathaway, the latter of whom appears on closer 'Jesus Children of America' that's a cover of the Stevie Wonder classic. That track also features a spoken-word piece by Malcolm-Jamal Warner dedicated to the children who lost their lives in the Sandy Hook shooting.


The remaining 11 tracks are all originals and find Glasper and his players backing the likes of Common, Jill Scott, and Snoop Dogg. In fact, the Doggfather (not Snoop Lion, thankfully) appears alongside Fiasco on a cut called 'Persevere.' Here's hoping we get a preview of that one soon.

You can view the track listing below.

  1. Baby Tonight (Black Radio Intro)
  2. I Stand Alone featuring Common and Patrick Stump
  3. What Are We Doing featuring Brandy
  4. Calls featuring Jill Scott
  5. No Worries featuring Dwele
  6. Trust featuring Marsha Ambrosius
  7. Yet To Find featuring Anthony Hamilton
  8. You Own Me featuring Faith Evans
  9. Let It Ride featuring Norah Jones
  10. Persevere featuring Snoop Dogg and Lupe Fiasco
  11. Somebody Else featuring Emeli Sandé
  12. Jesus Children of America featuring Lalah Hathaway and Malcolm-Jamal Warner

More From TheBoombox