The Robert Glasper Experiment keeps it funky on the new track, "Day To Day." The song will be featured on Glasper's upcoming album, ArtScience which is due out on September 16 on Blue Note. In addition to Glapser, the band featuressaxophonist Casey Benjamin, bassist Derrick Hodge, and drummer Mark Colenburg.

Glasper is jamming on the keys, per usual, over the upbeat dance track. The multi-Grammy Award-winning keyboardist just dropped Everything's Beautiful earlier this summer, a reinterpretation of the Miles Davis classic, which is definitely a standout release for 2016. He also dropped the soundtrack to the Miles Davis biopic, Miles Ahead. But ArtScience marks the band's first release since 2013's acclaimed Black Radio 2.

Earlier this month, the band dropped the first single from ArtScience, "Find You" along with the album's visuals, which were created by celebrated artist Hebru Brantley. In addition to his new album, Glasper has been super busy this year. He played keyboards on the latest projects by Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak and Maxwell, and also has collaborations coming up with Common, Herbie Hancock and Mac Miller.

Listen to "Day To Day" above.

Check the track listing for ArtScience: 
01 This Is Not Fear
02 Thinkin Bout You
03 Day To Day
04 No One Like You
05 You And Me
06 Tell Me A Bedtime Story
07 Find You
08 In My Mind
09 Hurry Slowly
10 Written In Stone
11 Let's Fall In Love
12 Human


20 Best Singles of 2016… So Far

More From TheBoombox