Legendary producer, composer and collaborator Quincy Jones is heading back into the studio for a new album called 'Q: Soul Boss Nostra,' that features a long list of artists covering songs from his career-spanning catalog. Confirmed collaborations thus far include: Snoop Dogg, LL Cool J, T-Pain, Ludacris, Usher, John Legend, Talib Kweli, Mary J. Blige, Akon, Jamie Foxx, Jennifer Hudson, Robin Thicke, Wyclef Jean, Q-Tip, Three 6 Mafia, David Banner, BeBe Winans, Scott Storch, Mervyn Warren and Jermaine Dupri. (Wow!)

"Each artist picked a song that really resonated with them for different reasons -- some of them having a connection because they remembered their parents playing the track when they were growing up," Jones explained. "I am honored that everyone wanted to be a part of this celebration of these songs. They all made them their own, and knocked them out of the park."

Even with such a massive list of collaborators, Jones has been going strong for over six decades, so it's not like there's not enough material to pass around. This will be his third album in this vein. The first, from 1989, featured a similarly mind-blowing cast with features from Prince, Ray Charles, Ice-T and more. In 1995, his second collaborative album sported guest spots from Dizzy Gillespie and Stevie Wonder to name a few.

More From TheBoombox