It's just as they say: April showers bring new hip-hop releases in May. Or something like that.

After celebrating the 20th anniversary of Nas' 'Illmatic' and finally seeing Future's 'Honest' hit stores, there are plenty more albums to indulge in. One of the more notable efforts is IamSu!'s 'Sincerely Yours,' which drops May 13.

The Heartbreak Gang's leader is naturally next in line to continue the momentum YG's 'My Krazy Life' gained for the West Coast scene when it dropped last month. IamSu! has yet to achieve solo mainstream success but he's been featured heavily on hits like Sage the Gemini's 'Gas Pedal' and LoveRance's 'Up!' The fact that he's a prominent figure in the Bay Area scene means you shouldn't count him out.

Atmosphere will represent hip-hop's underground sect when 'Southsiders' drops May 6. This will be the duo's first effort since 2011's 'The Family Sign.' Fellow rhymer Blu will debut 'Good to B Home' on May 20.

Rounding out the list of new releases is hip-hop's rebellious veterans. The always busy Tech N9ne will drop 'Strangeulation,' which also features artists from his Strange Music label. Anti-establishment rapper-turned-movie star Ice Cube will follow-up that release with 'Everythang's Corrupt' -- his first album since 2010's 'I Am the West.'

Another possible release to keep an eye out for is Chris Brown's 'X.' The 'Loyal' singer announced that the project was finally seeing the light of day on May 5. However, the lack of promo and no word of a tracklist or cover art makes this date seem highly unlikely. This would be the latest of multiple delays for what's supposed to be Brown's last album. He obviously has more pressing matters at the moment.

Check out the all of the May release dates below.

May 5
Chris Brown, 'X'

May 6
Tech N9ne, ‘Strangeulation’
Atmosphere, 'Southsiders'

May 13
IamSu!, 'Sincerely Yours'
Ice Cube, ‘Everythang’s Corrupt’

May 20
Blu, 'Good to Be Home'’

More From TheBoombox