Twelve years ago, rap veteran Masta Ace released his fourth album 'Disposable Arts' to rave reviews from critics and fans alike. The collection is now being reissued in a special CD and DVD package.

The 24-track concept album features Masta Ace being released from prison, after being fictionally incarcerated since the mid-'90s, and trying to adjust to a rap world that’s unfamiliar to him as he enrolls in 'The Institute of Disposable Arts.'

The collection boasts guest appearances from Rah Digga, J-Ro of Tha Alkaholiks, King T, Young Zee and members of Ace's own group eMC: Big Strick, Punchline and Wordsworth. Production on the album was provided by Ayatollah, Xplicit, Domingo, Luis "Sabor" Tineo and others.

Standout tracks include 'Don't Understand' (featuring Greg Nice), 'Every Other Day,' 'Take a Walk' (featuring Apocalypse), 'No Regrets' and the fan-favorite banger, 'Hold U' (featuring Jean Grae).

The bonus DVD features a two-hour documentary on the making of the 'Disposable Arts' album. The film boasts interviews with the producers and artists who contributed to Ace’s stellar project.

In a segment from the documentary, Ace will finally discuss his failed attempt to get Eminem on 'Disposable Arts.' The song 'Something's Wrong' was supposed to feature Slim Shady but it didn't pan out. Instead, Young Zee came through and laced the track with his blistering verse. The former Juice Crew alum offers his reasoning as to why Em decline to appear on his album.

In a recent interview with Hip-Hop DX, Masta Ace said that 'Disposable Arts' saved his career at a time when he thought about hanging up the microphone for good.

“This album pretty much extended my career for, going on now, 12 years," he said. “Had this record not come out and had this record been not well-received, I know I would've been long done with music, touring, the whole nine yards because this record kind of caught people off-guard in terms of how well it came out. It really has extended my career."

The re-issue of Masta Ace’s 'Disposable Arts' CD+DVD will arrive in stores Nov. 26. You can pre-order the album here.

Peep the 'Disposable Arts' tracklisting below:

Disposable Arts Tracklist
Below System

Watch Masta Ace's 'Making of Disposable Arts' Trailer (Part 1)

Watch Masta Ace's 'Making of Disposable Arts' Trailer (Part 2)

More From TheBoombox