Over a grinding bass line, smooth keys and whispery background vocals, Mac Miller delivers his latest, a cool love ballad, "We," featuring Cee-Lo from his forthcoming album, The Divine Feminine.

The song is an ode to Mac Miller's love, and the rapper gets right down to it, sweet talking with the best of them, as he convinces his girl that he's not about the arguing but the lovin'.

"Well, you ain't in the mood to argue/Baby don't you worry, this some shit to get along to
Some shit I right my wrongs to/Well, I've tried to call you, have us a discussion/We never talk, we always way too busy f---in'," he spits.

Mac Miller has recently been linked to singer Ariana Grande, despite Mac brushing aside rumors back in 2013 and calling her the "homie" after he appeared in her video. Lately, the two have been spotted in various places hanging out (the airport, Disney World, Snapchat), so the rumor mill is swirling again. And while it's not confirmed that this song is even about her, it should get the job done for whoever he's feeling.

"I'll think of something to say, I always do/I'm in love with the way that you say my name/Every time it sound brand new," he raps.

Cee-Lo adds to the love vibe, coming in on the bridge, where he soothingly sings: "There's no more you or me, me or we, sweetheart/Just be your sweet babe/And I can see, I can see, so much better/I can see/I'm carefully, precious things fall apart/Just let them be, let it be, forever."

Check the track list for The Divine Feminine and listen to "We" below.

The Divine Feminine

1. Congratulations (feat. Bilal)
2. Dang! (feat. Anderson .Paak)
3. Stay
4. Skin
5. Cinderella (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
6. Planet God Damn (feat. Njomza)
7. Soulmate
8. We (feat. CeeLo Green)
9. My Favorite Part (feat. Ariana Grande)
10. God Is Fair, Sexy, Nasty (feat. Kendrick Lamar)



20 Best Albums of 2016... So Far

More From TheBoombox