It's really coming. After teasing fans with an April 7 release date at the end of "The Heart Part 4" and further building anticipation with the video release of "Humble," Kendrick Lamar clarified that his anticipated new album was actually dropping a week later, on April 14. Now, the Compton rapper has just shared the artwork and tracklist for his third major label album, DAMN.

While his last album cover for To Pimp a Butterfly was artistic and overtly political, even confrontational, with a group of young black dudes wearing sagging pants and holding wads of cash posing in front of the White House, DAMN's artwork is simple but powerful. Kendrick poses in a plain white t-shirt in front of a red brick wall, appearing drugged with fatigue, disenchantment or maybe his own disenfranchisement.

As for the music, it reportedly features production from BADBADNOTGOOD, Mike WiLL-Made It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, 9th Wonder, the Alchemist, Greg Kurstin and J.Blake. Also, Terrace Martin, who produced "The Heart Part 4" and worked extensively on TPAB, assumedly contributed to the project, saying as much in an interview late last year, where he said the album is just as innovative as K.Dot's last critically-acclaimed offering. Kendrick himself said that DAMN is "urgent" in an interview with The New York Style Magazine earlier this year.

“I think now, how wayward things have gone within the past few months, my focus is ultimately going back to my community and the other communities around the world where they’re doing the groundwork,” he said. “To Pimp a Butterfly was addressing the problem. I’m in a space now where I’m not addressing the problem anymore. We’re in a time where we exclude one major component out of this whole thing called life: God. Nobody speaks on it because it’s almost in conflict with what’s going on in the world when you talk about politics and government and the system.”

Rihanna and U2 show up as features on the 14-track album—another stark departure from the feature laden TPAB, which had appearances from Snoop Dogg, Ronald Isley, Ana Wise and Bilal helping out on tracks.

Take a look at the DAMN tracklist below.

1. "Blood"
2. "DNA"
3. "Yah"
4. "Element"
5. "Feel"
6. "Loyalty" f. Rihanna
7. "Pride"
8. "Humble"
9. "Lust"
10. "Love"
11. "xxx" f. U2
12. "Fear"
13. "God"
14. "Duckworth"

20 Unforgettable Mixtape Moments of the '00s

More From TheBoombox