Season two of 'Glee' is just around the corner, but new reworked tracks by the cast of FOX's hit musical dramedy surfaced on iTunes and Sirius XM Radio this week. Among the songs that the New Directions glee club cover on the second season includes Jay-Z's 'Empire State of Mind.'

The new season of the show will follow the William McKinley High School's a cappella ensemble as they journey to Nationals in New York City, thus making the Jay-Z/Alicia Keys duet an appropriate selection. You can listen to the "gleeked-out" version of the tune here. Other tunes that will appear in the season two premiere include Lady Gaga and Beyonce's 'Telephone' and Poison's 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn.'

'Glee' returns to FOX on Sept. 21 at 8PM ET.