After a three-year hiatus, Goapele returns to the R&B scene with a new single and new full-length project. Her new song, “Stay,” features the soulful vocals of BJ the Chicago Kid.

Produced by Cornelio Austin, the lush ballad features the Bay Area songbird and Chi-City crooner singing lyrics of love and affection. “Since the day I saw you babe distraction on a daily basis all that is running through my mind is your face,” coos Goapele at the start of the song.

BJ the Chicago Kid counters with his devoted lyrics singing, “The world outside is a tempting place but it can’t compare or can’t replace what we have it’s so unique.” He then adds, “Life will throw us crazy things but my love stands here and still remains / If I lost it all you’re the only thing I need.”

Goapele's soothing ballad is the perfect song for those romantic summer nights with your lover. If you like “Stay," then check out Goapele’s new album Dreamseeker, which is in stores now. Peep the track list below.

Dreamseeker Track List

1. "Dreamseeker Intro" - Produced by Mike Tiger
2. "Secret" - Produced by CrakWav
3. "As Bright As the Sun Interlude" - Produced by Mike Tiger
4. "Power" - Produced by Cornelio Austin
5. "Take It Over" - Produced by Nate Hendrix
6. "Giving Me Life Interlude - Produced by Mike Tiger
7. "Stay" Featuring BJ the Chicago Kid - Produced by Cornelio Austin
8. "Full Circle Interlude" – Produced by Mike Tiger
9. "Stand" - Produced by Bedrock
10. "Cool Breeze" - Produced by Goapele

More From TheBoombox