Fox’s hit show Empire continues to be a television juggernaut and now it’s ready to conquer the music charts again with the Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2, Vol. 1.

The collection is the sequel to the Season 1 soundtrack, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart back in March. Cast members Yazz (Hakeem Lyon) Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon), and Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon) appeared on various songs on the soundtrack, along with guest appearances from Alicia Keys, Timbaland, Pitbull and many others.

The previously released single, "No Doubt It," featuring Pitbull and Smollett is on the project. Philly rapper Bre-Z (pronounced "breezy"), who plays Freda Gatz on the series, has two rap cameos on the soundtrack. Timbaland's protege V. Bozeman also appears on the collection as well.

The digital deluxe version contains eight additional songs, including the track “Powerful” featuring Smollett and Keys.

The Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2, Vol. 1 will hit stores on Nov. 20 via Columbia Records. Coincidentally, on that the same day, Adele will release her much anticipated album 25 also on Columbia Records. We expect this release day to be a win-win situation for both music fans and the label alike.

Standard Edition Tracklist

1. “Born to Love U” feat. Jussie Smollett
2. “Snitch Bitch” feat. Terrence Howard and Petey Pablo
3. “Hourglass” feat. V. Bozeman
4. “Get No Better (2.0)” feat. Serayah
5. “Bout 2 Blow” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
6. “No Doubt About It” feat. Jussie Smollett and Pitbull
7. “Ain’t About the Money” feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz
8. “Never Love Again” feat. Jussie Smollett
9. “Runnin'” feat. Yazz, Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
10. “Boom Boom Boom Boom” feat. Terrence Howard and Bre-Z
11. “Heavy” feat. Jussie Smollett

Digital Deluxe Edition Tracklist

12. “Ready to Go” feat. Jussie Smollett
13. “Powerful” feat. Jussie Smollett and Alicia Keys
14. “Battle Cry” feat. Jussie Smollett
15. “Dynasty” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
16. “Mimosa” feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
17. “Do Something With It” feat. Serayah
18. “You Broke Love” feat. Jussie Smollett
19. “Same Song” feat. Bre-Z

10 Rappers & Singers Who Support the LGBT Community

More From TheBoombox