Drake has expanded his OVO roster by signing Toronto R&B singer, Plaza.

The news broke over the weekend on the latest episode of OVO Sound Radio. Before the show came to a close, Oliver El-Khatib made the announcement, “Before I leave, gonna play Shadow, an EP by Plaza, the newest member of the OVO Sound family.”

The last artist to ink a deal with OVO Sound was DVSN back in February 2016. Drake has been known for signing with unknown artists and cultivating their talent. The OVO roster now consists of Plaza, DVSN, Majid Jordan, PartyNextDoor, Roy Woods, and OB O'Brien. Plaza's new EP, Shadow features five songs, "Karma," "Personal," "Over," "Run This," and "Love You Again." This EP follows his debut project, One Last Summer. 

Listen to Shadow below.

2017 Summer Festival Guide

More From TheBoombox