Drake is following in Beyonce's footsteps by dropping a sonic bomb on his fans. The rapper blessed hip-hop heads with a 17-track mixtape, If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late, out of the blue on Thursday (Feb. 12).

He tweeted a link to iTunes, where the project is on sale for $12.99, along with a photo of the mixtape's cover. Some Drizzy enthusiasts on social media think the written text comes courtesy of the drawing tool on Snapchat.

The effort, which features only three collaborations with PARTYNEXTDOOR, Travi$ Scott and Lil Wayne, arrives after the Toronto MC released the short film Jungle earlier in the day. Weezy and Cash Money may be at odds but it’s not stopping Drake from keeping the Young Money movement going.

News of the tape hit the internet back in November as a result of Toronto Raptors guard DeMar DeRoza. The ball player mentioned Drake wanted to collaborate with him on the tape during an interview with NBA TV. However, instead of a February release, DeRoza said it would drop in January.

If You're Reading This It's Too Late's arrival may confuse fans who were expecting Drake to release his fourth album, Views From the 6. According to his thank you notes, the surprise project is a mixtape so the LP is likely on the way. With headlining sets at Coachella, Governors Ball and Wireless Music Festival in the coming months, a summer release isn't far-fetched.

A fun fact: the tape, featuring production from the likes of Noah "40" Shebib, Boi-da and  Vinylz, is released just one day before the six-year anniversary of his So Far Gone mixtape. Check out the track list and stream If You're Reading This It's Too Late below.

Listen to Drake's If You're Reading This It's Too Late

Drake's If You're Reading This It's Too Late Track List
1. "Legend"
2. "Energy"
3. "10 Bands"
4. "Know Yourself"
5. "No Tellin'"
6. "Madonna"
7. "6 God"
8. "Star67"
9. "Preach" (Feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)
10. "Wednesday Night Interlude" (Feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)
11. "Used To" (Feat. Lil Wayne)
12. "6 Man"
13. "Now & Forever"
14. "Company" (Feat. Travi$ Scott)
15. "You & The 6"
16. "Jungle"
17. "6PM In New York"

See 10 Most Anticipated Rap Albums of 2015