Last year, DJ Quik and Problem teamed up and presented us with their collaborative EP Rosecrans. On Thursday (April 20), The dynamic West Coast duo returns with a full-length version of Rosecrans, which is currently available for streaming on Apple Music (below).

The 12-song collection still honors the G-Funk ethos but add some musical twists like orchestral sounds, soul samples, jazz flourishes and trap music-inspired beats. On “Move Something,” Quik and Problem have some lyrical fun over production that meshes G-Funk and trap music so effortlessly. On “You Are Everything,” Problem spits empowering lyrics over a sample of The Stylistics’ classic soul song of the same name.

The album also boasts cameo appearances from The Game, Wiz Khalifa, Dom Kennedy, AMG, Suga Free and Quik’s former rap rival MC Eiht.

Overall, DJ Quik and Problem deliver a bonafide West Coast album that could be played alongside fellow Compton rapper Kendrick Lamar's Damn. project.

Rosecrans Tracklist

1. “European Vacation” Feat. AMG
2. “A New Nite / Rosecrans Grove”
3. “Bad Azz” Feat. Dom Kennedy, Boogie & Bad Lucc
4. “Move Something”
5. “Rosecrans” Feat. The Game & Candice Boyd
6. “You Are Everything”
7. “Chachi’s Ride” Feat. Brittany Barber & Bryan J
8. “Take It Off One Time” Feat. Bad Lucc & Bryan J
9. “This Is Your Moment” Feat. Wiz Khalifa & Buddy
10. “Straight to the City”
11. “Central Ave” Feat. MC Eiht
12. “Funny How N----s Gon Change Things” Feat. MC Eiht & Suga Free

Listen to DJ Quik and Problem Rosecrans Album

The 25 Greatest Rap Albums of 1996

More From TheBoombox