Akon unleashes his inner animal with his latest mixtape Konkrete Jungle. The "Locked Up" crooner teams with DJ Whoo Kid and Evil Empire on the effort, which offers 13 new tracks.

Like traditional mixtapes, Konkrete Jungle offers Akon's take on popular songs like Future's "Same Damn Time," Ca$h Out's "Cashin' Out" and Gotye's "Somebody That I Used to Know."

Rap vets E-40, Busta Rhymes and Fabolous all make appearances on the tape, a prelude to his oft-delayed Stadium album, due Sept. 11.

Listen to Akon's Konkrete Jungle Mixtape

Check the Konkrete Jungle tracklist below. Download the mixtape here.

1. "Konkrete Jungle" (Intro)

2. "Used To Know (Remix)" feat Gotye, Money J, Frost

3. "Cashin' Out" (Re-remix)

4. "We On" feat. Yo Gotti

5. "Same Damn Time (Remix)" feat. Future

6. "Aint Sayin' Nothin'"

7. "Salute 100 Ya'll" feat. Fabolous, Money J

8. "Be More Careful" feat. E-40

9. "Call Da Police" feat. Busta Rhymes

10. "Throw Dat"

11. "Put It on Me" feat. Young Swift

12. "Slow Motion" feat. Money J

13. "Get By"

Check Out 10 Rising Rappers in Honor of Black Music Month


More From TheBoombox