The 2014 BET Awards are full of comedic relief thanks to host Chris Rock and more than entertaining due to the wealth of performances from some of hip-hop and R&B's biggest names. The onstage experience is even more momentous thanks to the network recognizing the accomplishments of the game's superstars. Check out the big winners from Sunday night's (June 29) awards show below.

2014 BET Awards Winners

Best New Artist
Ariana Grande
August Alsina -- WINNER
Mack Wilds
Rich Homie Quan
ScHoolboy Q

Best Gospel Artist
Donnie McClurkin
Erica Campbell
Hezekiah Walker
Tamela Mann -- WINNER
Tye Tribbett

Best Male Hip Hop Artist
Drake -- WINNER
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar

Video of the Year
Beyonce — ‘Partition’
Beyoncé f/ JAY Z — ‘Drunk In Love’
Chris Brown — ‘Fine China’
Drake — ‘Worst Behavior’
Pharrell Williams — ‘Happy’ -- WINNER

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
August Alsina
Chris Brown
John Legend
Justin Timberlake
Pharrell Williams -- WINNER

Best Group
A$AP Mob
Daft Punk
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Young Money -- WINNER

Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Lionel Richie

Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award

August Alsina feat. Trinidad Jame$, ‘I Luv This S---’ -- WINNER
Beyonce feat. Jay Z, ‘Drunk In Love’
Drake, ‘Worst Behavior’
Jhene Aiko. ‘The Worst’
Pharrell Williams, ‘Happy’

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Angel Haze
Charli Baltimore
Iggy Azalea
Nicki Minaj -- WINNER

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
Beyonce -- WINNER
Janelle Monáe
Jhene Aiko
K. Michelle
Tamar Braxton

Best Collaboration
August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ — ‘I Luv This’
Beyoncé f/ JAY Z — ‘Drunk In Love’ -- WINNER
Drake f/ Majid Jordan — ‘Hold On (We’re Going Home)’
Jay Z f/ Justin Timberlake — ‘Holy Grail’
Robin Thicke f/ T.I. & Pharrell Williams — ‘Blurred Lines’
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan — ‘My Hitta’

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Chris Brown
Colin Tilley
Director X
Hype Williams -- WINNER

Centric Award
Aloe Blacc — ‘The Man’
Jennifer Hudson f/ T.I. — ‘I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel)’
Jhene Aiko — ‘The Worst’ -- WINNER
LiV Warfield — ‘Why Do You Lie?’
Wale f/ Sam Dew — ‘LoveHate Thing’