Xscape is joining the ranks of Lauryn Hill, Usher, Alicia Keys and JAY-Z by receiving the Golden Note Award from ASCAP.

Billboard reports that on June 21, Xscape group members Kandi Burrus, LaTocha Scott, Tameka "Tiny" Harris and Tamika Scott will receive the prestigious honor at ASCAP's 31st annual Rhythm & Soul Music Awards in Los Angeles.

The Atlanta-based female group will also celebrate 25 years in the music industry this year with the anniversary of their platinum debut album, Hummin' Comin' At 'Cha this October.

“Xscape knocked us all out in the ‘90s with their powerful vocal harmonies and surprised absolutely no one as they went on to become one of the most prolific female R&B groups of all time,” said ASCAP president Paul Williams in a statement to Billboard. “Decades later, all four members have gone on to individual success in music and on screen, and we are thrilled to recognize their achievements with the ASCAP Golden Note Award.”

While Tiny and the Scott sisters have been doing their thing as a threesome under the name Xscap3, all four members will perform at this year's Essence Festival and are reportedly working on a biopic for Bravo along with Mona Scott Young.

Congrats to Xscape!

Watch the video for "Understanding."

The 50 Greatest Female R&B Artists of the ’90s

More From TheBoombox