After numerous delays, Wale is ready to drop his long-awaited album, SHINE. The D.C. rapper has earmarked May 5 as the release date for the project.

On Thursday (April 6), Wale shared the cover art on his Twitter account. The colorful artwork features a baby hand with heart holding on to a blue moon. “Thank you 4your patience,” tweeted Wale. “A lot has changed since last album. I pray that 5/5 is the second best day of my life.”

As for the track list, the Maybach Music Group artist have enlists several top-notch artists for the project. Rappers Travis Scott, Lil Wayne and G-Eazy make cameo along with Chris Brown, J Balvin, Major Lazer, Wizkid and others. Even Wale’s 8-month-old daughter, Zyla, makes her recording debut on the album.

SHINE is available for pre-order on Friday (April 7) along with a new single “Fish N Grits” featuring Travis Scott.

In support of the album, Wale will launch his “SHINE Tour” on May 5 at The Tabernacle in Atlanta. The trek wraps up on May 27 in Boston.

SHINE Track List:

1. “Thank God”
2. “Running Back” feat. Lil Wayne
3. “Scarface Rozay Gotti”
4. “My Love” feat. Major Lazer, Wizkid, & Dua Lipa
5. “Fashion Week” feat. G-Eazy
6. “Colombia Heights (Te Llamo)” feat. J Balvin
7. “CC White”
8. “Mathematics”
9. “Fish N Grits” feat. Travis Scott
10. “Fine Girl” feat. Davido & Olamide
11. “Heaven On Earth” feat. Chris Brown
12. “My PYT”
13. “DNA”
14. “Smile” feat. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon

25 Striking Hip-Hop Album Covers That Will Make You Appreciate a Rapper's Creative Side

More From TheBoombox