T.I. got five on it. The rapper delivers a surprise new EP, Da' Nic, which serves as precursor to his 10th studio album, The Dime Trap.

The five-track project includes features from Young Thug and Young Dro, as well as production from Jazz Feezy, Sho Nuff, League of Starz, London on da Track and Mars. Da’ Nic, its title inspired by the slang term for a nickle bag of weed, is the rapper's first independent release via his Grand Hustle Records label and Empire Distribution.

On the London on da Track-produced "Peanut Butter and Jelly" finds Thugger, Tip and Dro keeping all the bread while the menacing tune "Check, Run It" features T.I. in search of his 150Gs ("You don't want us to make a muf---in' scene").

With the debut of this EP, the rhymer also announces he's returning to his roots as Tip, making trap music more in line with his early releases I'm Serious and the aptly titled Trap Muzik.

"The Dime Trap," a 10-track effort, is set to arrive in October.

T.I.'s Da’ Nic Track List

1. "Broadcast Live"
2. "Ain’t Gonna See It"
3. "Check, Run It"
4. "Peanut Butter Jelly" Feat. Young Thug & Young Dro
5. "Project Steps"


Listen to T.I.'s Da' Nic EP

See 10 Epic Beefs in Hip-Hop History

More From TheBoombox