The Beastie Boys 'Hot Sauce Committee Pt 1' will be hitting grocery stores, er, retailers on September 15. The fifteen track set boasts guest appearances from Nas on 'Too Many Rappers' and Santigold on 'Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win.'

2009 is shaping up to be an all out assault from the famed Brooklyn trio; the group's 1992 masterpiece 'Check Your Head' was reissued this past April and preceding 'Hot Sauce Committee Pt 1,' 1994's 'Ill Communication' and 1998's 'Hello Nasty' will also get the reissue treatment this summer.

While we haven't heard any of the cuts just yet, we're cautiously optimistic after their last record with rhymes: 2004's 'To the 5 Boroughs.' But judging by just the track names, we're hoping that songs such as 'Bundt Cake,' 'Funky Donkey,' and 'Nonstop Disco Powerpack' will be a nice return to form, where things were silly, funky and body movin'.

The Beastie Boys were recently joined on stage by Nas at Bonnaroo earlier this month and have several headlining festival appearances slated for the rest of the summer, including Lollapalooza in Chicago, Outside Lands in San Francisco, and the tri-state area's All Points West Festival.