Random Axe Reveal Artwork, Tracklisting for Debut Album
One of the year's most anticipated albums, at least among hip-hop purists, is a collaborative effort. The supergroup Random Axe -- Guilty Simpson and Black Milk, two Detroit representing rap acts, and Brownsville, Brooklyn's Sean Price -- have revealed the tracklisting and album artwork for their self-titled debut LP...
Supergroup Random Axe Eye June for Debut Release
After teasing fans for years, supergroup Random Axe is ready to unleash its eponymous debut. The group -- consisting of Black Milk, Sean Price and Guilty Simpson -- has announced that its first offering will land in stores on June 14. According to a press release from Duck Down Records, the trio will provide listeners with "hard-hitting production, witty word play & pure RANDOMNESS."
Sean Price Hits the Road With Raekwon
Raekwon and Sean Price, two of hip-hop's most visceral wordsmiths, are getting together to rock some shows. Rae, still maintaining the heat from 'Only Built For Cuban Linx II,' has been on the road since his record's early September release, while Price has joined the Chef for the tour's East Coast leg...