Pusha T's much-anticipated, oft delayed new album is arriving Friday (May 25), and yesterday, he shared some important info about the pending project, namely that it's been renamed.

The album, formerly called King Push, is now called Daytona. As aforementioned, it's only seven songs long, and is produced entirely by Kanye West. With that said, who knows what happened to the music they'd previously been working for the King Push record? It's reasonable to assume that some of that music may be placed somewhere else-- perhaps on another Pusha album?

At any rate, Pusha talked about the project on Twitter, explaining why he changed the name.

"I changed the album title from “King Push” to “DAYTONA” because I felt it didn’t represent the overall message of this body of work," the rapper wrote. “DAYTONA” represents the fact that I have the luxury of time. That luxury only comes when u have a skill set that your confident in."

He went on to explain that the album is for luxury drug rap fans.

"This album is for my family...high taste level, luxury, drug raps fans. Literally this is nothing more than the outcome of our musical therapy sessions," he said, adding that they've "outdone" themselves with this project.

There are two guest features on the album, one from Kanye titled "What Would Meek Do?" and another with Rick Ross, who should fit right in considering luxury drug rap is his jam. Check out the tracklist below.

Daytona tracklist

1. If You Know You Know
2. The Games We Play
3. Hard Piano f. Rick Ross
4. Come Back Baby
5. Santeria
6. What Would Meek Do? f. Kanye West
7. Infrared

Every Kanye West Album Ranked

More From TheBoombox