Following the release of her new song, 'Right Now,' featuring Sam Smith and Disclosure, Mary J. Blige announces a new project that also showcases some other U.K. talent.

On 'The London Sessions,' the singer teams up with British stars including Eg White, Emile Sande, Jimmy Napes, Naughty Boy and SAM ROMANS in addition to Smith and Disclosure.

“It’s all about the London Music scene and I’m so excited to have been part of it, to record my album,” she said in a statement. “The songs are fun, therapeutic and soulful. This is a beautiful change for me and I’m proud of what we have done here.”

Starting her career with Diddy in the early '90s and now working with some of the breakout artists in soul and electronic music, Mary has been able reinvent herself time and again, which she hopes to continue with this new record. “It’s the reason that people like Mary are so successful -- they’re just not afraid to change what they do completely,” Howard Lawrence of Disclosure says in a trailer for the album, which premiered on Pitchfork today.

Although we have to wait until Dec. 2 to hear 'The London Sessions,' you can pre-order the album on Sept. 23 and instantly download the LP's first single, 'Therapy.'

Watch a Trailer for Mary J. Blige's New Album 'The London Sessions'

More From TheBoombox