After years and years of saying his record label Atlantic was stifling him artistically, Lupe Fiasco is releasing his new album DROGAS Light on his own imprint 1st & 15/Thirty Tigers.

To introduce the project, he's already dropped three cuts that can be purchased on iTunes — "Made in the USA," featuring Bianca Sings, "Pick Up the Phone" and most recently "Wild Child," with Jake Torrey.

The album itself is a 14-song offering with guest appearances that include Ty Dolla $ign, Rick Ross, Big K.R.I.T, Gizzle and others. Just a few months ago, before he announced his retirement, it didn't look like Mr. Fiasco was planning to release any new music in 2017.

"DROGAS Light and DROGAS are fully recorded and sitting," he tweeted in October of 2016. "But clearances and mixing issues for DROGAS are pushing us beyond realistic deadlines now, so I'll take these Ls like a champ."

"Again, sorry to let folks down. Just to clarify, though, the albums have been done for months. It's red tape and details now. The s--- I hate," added Lupe.

Obviously, things worked out for him since DROGAS Light will be released next month on February 10.

See Worst to First: Every Kanye West Album Ranked


More From TheBoombox