Kanye West, Cypress Hill and Street Sweeper Social Club have joined forces with several other rock groups and entertainers to voice their concern over the Arizona's controversial Senate Bill 1070.

The group of 20 musicians and entertainers is called Sound Strike, and includes socially active rock artists Serj Tankian, Joe Satriani, Conor Oberst, Juanes, Calle 13, Spank Rock, Cafe Tacvba, Rise Against, Sonic Youth, Massive Attack, One Day As A Lion, Ozomatli, Sabertooth Tiger, Los Tigres Del Norte, Tenacious D and filmmaker Michael Moore.

Zach de la Rocha, frontman for rock group Rage Against the Machine, has released a statement on the group's behalf, claiming SB 1070 "sanctions racial profiling," enforcing a policy that allows "cops to hunt down and target anyone they 'reasonably suspect' that may be undocumented. And if the people they harass don't have proof that they were born in the U.S., they can be detained and arrested."

Sound Strike's website urges President Obama to take action against SB1070, saying the Arizona law is "an assault on the U.S. Constitution and an affront to the civil rights that were earned by generations who came before us." Miami rapper Pitbull and Cypress Hill have previously protested the law, along with Major League baseball player Adrian Gonzalez.

"If other states follow the direction of the Arizona government, we could be headed towards a pre-civil rights era reality," de la Rocha explained. "This unjust law was set into motion by the same Arizona government that refused to acknowledge Martin Luther King Jr. Day as a national holiday. When Rosa Parks refused to give up her seat, they arrested her. As a result, people got together and said we are not going to ride the bus until they change the law. It was this courageous action that sparked the Montgomery bus boycott. What if we got together, signed a collective letter saying, 'We're not going to ride the bus?'"

For more info or to get involved, click here.

More From TheBoombox