John Legend’s new solo album, Darkness And Light, will arrive just in time for Christmas, on Dec. 2.

This is the Grammy-winning soul crooner's first release since 2013’s Love in the Future. The album became available at midnight for pre-order on iTunes and anyone who pre-orders instantly receives Legend's lead single, "Love Me Now."

The 12-track LP features guest appearances by Miguel (“Overload”), Chance the Rapper (“Penthouse Floor”), and Alabama Shakes front woman and powerhouse vocalist, Brittany Howard on the title track.

Legend appeared on ABC’s Good Morning America earlier today (Nov. 4) to promote his new album, where he also teased a clip of the “Love Me Now” video. Peep the full track listing below, and check out his appearance on GMA. Pre-order the album on iTunes here.

John Legend – Darkness and Light (Tracklisting):

1.“I Know Better”
2.“Penthouse Floor” (Feat. Chance the Rapper)
3. “Darkness and Light” (Feat. Brittany Howard)
4. “Overload” (Feat. Miguel)
5.“Love Me Now”
6. “What You Do to Me”
7. “Surefire”
8. “Right By You (for Luna)”
9. “Temporarily Painless”
10. “How Can I Blame You”
11. “Same Old Story”
12. “Marching Into the Dark”


20 Best Singles of 2016… So Far

More From TheBoombox