The scorching hot months may be over but Kanye West and friends bring the heat on their G.O.O.D. Music collaboration Cruel Summer. The LP debuts Sept. 18, however, fans can get a sampling of what's to come on the effort by listening to snippets of all 12 tracks below.

In the 90-second preview of each song, provided by iTunes, it's apparent those chosen for the project put their best vocals on display. R. Kelly shines on "To the World," Common offers his lyrical stylings on "The Morning" and John Legend serves crooning goodness with his part on "Sin City."

Other G.O.O.D. Music family members like Teyana Taylor and Kid Cudi lend their efforts to Cruel Summer while hip-hop and R&B friends Marsha Ambrosius, Ma$e, The-Dream and Malik Yusef, among others, also join.

Listen to G.O.O.D. Music's Cruel Summer Album Snippets

Check the Cruel Summer tracklisting below.

Cruel Summer Tracklisting

1. "To the World," Kanye West & R. Kelly

2. "Clique," Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean

3. "Mercy," Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz

4. "New God Flow," Kanye West, Pusha T & Ghostface Killah

5. "The Morning," Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi & D'Banj

6. "Cold," DJ Khaled & Kanye West

7. "Higher," The-Dream, Pusha T & Ma$e

8. "Sin City," John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce & Malik Yusef

9. "The One," Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz & Marsha Ambrosius

10. "Creepers," Kid Cudi

11. "Bliss," John Legend & Teyana Taylor

12. "Don't Like," Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss

See 15 of the Best Hip-Hop & R&B Albums of 2012 (So Far)


Watch Kanye West in "Fall Music Preview"

#fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-872296{display:none;} .cke_show_borders #fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-872296, #postcontentcontainer #fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-872296{width:476px;height:357px;display:block;}

Fall Music Previewtry{document.getElementById("fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-872296").style.display="none";}catch(e){}

More From TheBoombox